Postbank Campaign

over 1,700 BIKES

Number of Postbank branded bikes nationwide

approx. 85,000 USERS

were on the road with Postbank branded nextbikes

over 200,000 RENTALS

were generated with Postbank nextbikes

19 CITIES

Number of nextbike cities with branded Postbank bikes

12 % MORE NEXTBIKE USER

have deposited their Postbank account with us as a means of payment

8,4 TIMES

The Postbank nextbikes were used to cycle around the world.

Advertising partners benefit from the sustainable image associated with bike sharing.

Postbank started its cooperation with nextbike in June 2020 to further their commitment to sustainability and actively work towards eco-friendly mobility, as well as advertising their checking account. Out-of-Home there were over 1,700 rental bikes carrying Postbank branding in nearly 20 cities all over Germany until September 2020. Additionally, the cooperation offered incentives for customers as well as employees.

In addition, there were incentives for bank customers and employees during the campaign period: nextbike users who deposited their Postbank Giro account (IBAN) as a means of payment received the monthly rate, which included a 30-minute flat rate, free of charge. At the same time, there was free access to our nextbike bike sharing system for all employees. Like customer loyalty, the focus was on acquiring new customers. It was also an attractive CSR measure for employees and contributed to positive employer branding.

nextbike Postbank Kampagne

The collaboration with nextbike has brought us and our customers real added value. In particular, the combination of mobile outdoor advertising and benefits in form of free rides is unique from a marketing perspective and also fits in with our sustainability strategy.

Margret DreyerHead of Marketing Private Customers Postbank

INDIVIDUAL DESIGN

Over 1,700 nextbikes in individual Postbank design in 19 cities across Germany.

nextbike Smartbike 2.0 Postbank gebrandetes Smartbike 2.0

USE OPPORTUNITIES

High-quality printing of the ad panels and cross-media campaign expansion through Postbank ad banners in our app.

Out-of-home campaigns extended cross-medially

MOBILE ADVERTISING

The campaign was extended in the nextbike app and placed in the direct field of interest of the customers: From digital ad space on the home screen to curated content and push notifications.

CROSS MEDIA MARKETING

The whole campaign was flanked by dialogue measures in social media and classic press work. The result is more than a simple out-of-home campaign but a complete solution for sustainable advertising online and offline.

You want a similar campaign? Get in touch with us and together we will successfully get your campaign on our wheels and into our online channels!

Postbank-Kampagne

über 1.700 RÄDER

Anzahl Postbank gebrandeter Räder deutschlandweit

ca. 85.000 NUTZER

waren mit den Postbank gebrandeten nextbikes unterwegs

ÜBER 200.000 AUSLEIHEN

wurden mit den Postbank nextbikes generiert

19 STÄDTE 

Anzahl nextbike-Städte mit gebrandeten Postbank-Rädern

12 % MEHR NEXTBIKE NUTZER

haben ihr Postbank-Konto bei uns als Zahlungsmittel hinterlegt

8,4 MAL

wurde mit den Postbank nextbikes die Welt umrundet

Werbepartner profitieren  vom nachhaltigen Image, das mit Bike-Sharing verbunden ist.

Die Postbank startete im Juli 2020 eine Kooperation mit nextbike um sich im Zuge ihrer nachhaltigen Positionierung konkret für umweltbewusste Mobilität zu engagieren und zugleich ihr Giro-Konto zu bewerben. Out-of-Home sind über 1.700 Mietfahrräder mit Postbank-Branding in fast 20 deutschen Städten bis September 2020 präsent gewesen.

Zusätzlich gab es während des Kampagnenzeitraums Incentives für die Bankkund*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen: nextbike-Nutzer*innen, die ihr Postbank Giro Konto (IBAN) als Zahlungsmittel hinterlegten, erhielten kostenlos den Monatstarif, der eine 30-Minuten-Flat beinhaltete. Bei einer täglichen halbstündigen Ausleihe, verschenkte die Bank sozusagen 30 Euro. Gleichzeitig gab es für alle Mitarbeiter einen kostenlosen Zugang zum Bike-Sharing-System. Die Neukundengewinnung stand wie die Kundenbindung im Fokus. Ebenso war es eine attraktive CSR-Maßnahme für die Mitarbeiter*innen und trug zu einem positiven Employerbranding bei.

nextbike Postbank Kampagne

Die Zusammenarbeit mit nextbike hat uns und unseren Kunden*innen einen echten Mehrwert gebracht. Insbesondere die Kombination aus mobiler Außenwerbung und Benefits in Form von Freifahrten ist aus Marketingsicht einzigartig und passt zudem zu unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.

Margret DreyerLeiterin Marketing Privatkunden Postbank

INDIVIDUELLES DESIGN

Über 1.700 nextbikes in individuellem Postbank-Wunschdesign deutschlandweit in 19 Städten.

nextbike Smartbike 2.0 Postbank gebrandetes Smartbike 2.0

MÖGLICHKEITEN NUTZEN

Qualitativ hochwertiger Druck der Adpanels und crossmediale Kampagnenerweiterung durch Postbank Adbanner in unserer App.

Out-of-home Kampagnen crossmedial verlängert

MOBILE ADVERTISING

Die Kampagne wurde in der nextbike App verlängert und somit im direkten Interessenfeld der Kunden*innen platziert: Von digitalem Adspace auf dem Startscreen über kuratierten Content bis zu Push Notifications.

CROSS MEDIA MARKETING

Flankiert wurde das Ganze mit Dialogmaßnahmen in Social Media und klassischer Pressearbeit. Damit entstand mehr als eine simple Out-of-Home Kampagne sondern eine Komplettlösung für nachhaltige Werbung online und offline.

Sie wollen eine ähnliche Kampagne? Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und gemeinsam bringen wir Ihre Kampagne erfolgreich auf unsere Räder und in unsere Online -Kanäle!