EDEKA-Sponsoring Berlin

OVER 5.000 BIKES

Amount of bikes in the Berlin fleet, all with EDEKA branding.

OVER 150.000 ACTIVE USERS

Travelling sustainably in the Berlin nextbike system.

OVER 600.000 RENTALS

On EDEKA nextbikes between June and Dezember 2020.

OVER 300 STATIONS

Number of nextbike stations in Berlin.

OVER 160.000 KILOGRAMS CO2

saved by EDEKA and nextbike in Berlin between Jue and Dezember 2020.

30 TIMES

around the world, travelled on EDEKA nextbikes until now

Advertising partners benefit from the sustainable image associated with bike sharing.

As the exclusive sponsor of nextbike Berlin, EDEKA is now a presence in all aspects of the Berlin Bikesaring scheme. EDEKA now holds a permanent space at all touch points such as app, bikes, stations and service vehicles. Through this close alliance we are abled to lastingly shape the Berlin cityscape and target a financially strong and mobile young audience. With EDEKA stores functioning as return stations with free ride incentives, we can stteer traffic to these locations and drive up customers. With special promotions for extra credits we can further impact customer acquisition and retention.

The cooperation with nextbike helps companies to lastingly change their image by furthering their corporate responsibility goals. So far EDEKA was abled to reduce CO2 emissions by 160.000 kilograms with our help. Furthermore, people that don’t own a bike get the chance to do some good for the environment. Another benefit, when shopping, you won’t waste any time looking for a parking space.

girl with branded edeka nextbike

With our nextbike cooperation, we enable Berliners to shop conveniently and easily by bike in the capital, and to do so in a sustainable way.

Hans-Ulrich SchlenderEDEKA sales manager

INDIVIDUAL DESIGN

The Berlin Fleet with over 5.000 nextbikes in distinct EDEKA-design.

nextbike Smartbike 2.0 nextbike smartbike 2.0 mit edek branding

USE OPPORTUNITIES

High quality branding with city wide visibility as well as a cross medial campaign extension through advertorials and banners within our app.

Out-of-home campaigns extended cross-medially

MOBILE ADVERTISING

The out of home campaign on the bikes is extended within the nextbike app and placed directly within the field of interest of the consumer: starting with the EDEKA tagline in our header , over digital ad space on the home screen, curated content and push notifications, EDEKA is a constant presence in our nextbike Berlin app.

CROSS MEDIA MARKETING

The whole campaign is flanked by dialogue measures in social media and classic press work. This way we can create much more than a simple out-of-home campaign, but an end-to-end solution for sustainable advertising online and offline. Nextbike is also present on mailer campaigns and in the stores of EDEKA Berlin.

You want a similar campaign? Get in touch with us and together we will successfully get your campaign on our wheels and into our online channels!

EDEKA-Sponsoring Berlin

über 5.000 RÄDER

Anzahl der Räder in der Berliner Flotte, alle im EDEKA Branding

ÜBER 150.000 AKTIVE NUTZER

Bewegen sich im System Berlin Nachhaltig fort

ÜBER 600.000 AUSLEIHEN

Wurden zwischen Juni und Dezember 2020 mit EDEKA nextbikes generiert

ÜBER 300 STATIONEN 

Anzahl nextbike-Stationen mit gebrandeten EDEKA-Rädern

ÜBER 160.000 KILOGRAMM CO2

haben EDEKA und nextbike in Berlin  zwischen Juni und Dezember 2020 eingespart

30 MAL

wurde mit den EDEKA nextbikes bisher die Welt umrundet

Werbepartner profitieren  vom crossmedialen Angebot über vielzählige Touch Points, die mit Bike-Sharing verbunden sind.

Als exklusiver Sponsor von nextbike Berlin findet sich EDEKA nun crossmedial in allen Aspekten des Bikesharing Systems Berlin wieder. EDEKA hat eine dauerhafte Präsenz an allen touch points wie App, Rädern, Stationen und Servicefahrzeugen inne. Durch diese enge Verschmelzung können wir das Berliner Stadtbild gemeinsam nachhaltig prägen und eine zahlungskräftige und mobile junge Zielgruppe ansprechen. So wird auch die Anzahl der Marktkunden gesteigert, da EDEKA Märkte als Rückgabezone gelten und Fahrten die hier enden für den Nutzer kostenlos sind. Ebenfalls wird durch Fahrtguthaben-Aktionen in die Kundenbindung und Neukundenakquise investiert.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit nextbike hilft Unternehmen ihr Image durch Umsetzung ihrer CSR Ziele dauerhaft zu verbessern, so konnte EDEKA sein Engagement im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit weiter ausbauen und bereits über 160.000 Kilogramm CO2 eingespart werden. Auch „Radlose“ erhalten so die Chance, der Umwelt etwas Gutes zu tun. Ein weiterer Vorteil: Beim Einkauf erspart der Weg mit dem Fahrrad die lange Parkplatzsuche.

frau mit gebrandetem edeka nextbike vor edeka markt

Mit unserer nextbike-Kooperation ermöglichen wir den Berlinern und Berlinerinnen, bequem und unkompliziert mit dem Fahrrad in der Hauptstadt einzukaufen und das auf nachhaltige Weise.

Hans-Ulrich SchlenderEDEKA-Vertriebsgeschäftsführer

INDIVIDUELLES DESIGN

Die gesamte Berliner Flotte mit über 5.000 nextbikes in individuellem EDEKA-Wunschdesign.

nextbike smartbike 2.0 nextbike smartbike 2.0 mit edek branding

MÖGLICHKEITEN NUTZEN

Qualitativ hochwertiges Branding mit Sichtbarkeit in der ganzen Stadt sowie crossmediale Kampagnenerweiterung durch Advertorials und Banner in unserer App.

Out-of-home Kampagnen crossmedial verlängert

MOBILE ADVERTISING

Die Werbung an den Rädern in der nextbike App verlängert und somit im direkten Interessenfeld der Kunden*innen platziert: Von EDEKA Tagline im Header über digitalem Adspace auf dem Startscreen, kuratierten Content bis zu Push Notifications ist EDEKA in der App von nextbike Berlin dauerhaft vertreten.

CROSS MEDIA MARKETING

Flankiert wird das Ganze mit Dialogmaßnahmen in Social Media und klassischer Pressearbeit. Damit entsteht mehr als eine simple Out-of-Home Kampagne, sondern eine Komplettlösung für nachhaltige Werbung online und offline. So ist nextbike auch in den Märkten und Postwurfsendungen von EDEKA vertreten.

Sie wollen exklusiver Sponsor eines Fahrradsystems werden? Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und gemeinsam bringen wir Ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich crossmedial in Ihre Stadt!